Bayer Leverkusen crowns a German league champion after Ferder Bremen was destroyed by five!
Bayer Leverkusen crowns a German league champion after Ferder Bremen was destroyed by five!

The Bayer Leverkusen team won the German League title for the first time in its history, after its overwhelming victory over its guest, Werder Bremen, with five clean, in the match they gathered today, in the 29th round of the competition and the league was decided before its end with five rounds.

Historical scenario

Leverkusen entered the meeting in need of winning to ensure that the title is officially decided, and did not disappoint the hopes of his fans, as he took control of the match from the start, and succeeded in scoring five goals without a response.

Bonifas opens the result

Victor Bonifas opened the scoring for Leverkusen from a penalty kick in the 25th minute, to put his team at the front.

Chaka and Ferz lead the revolution

In the second half, Leverkusen continued its pressure on the Bremen goal, and Chaka scored the second goal in the 60th minute.

After 8 minutes, Florian Vertz added the third goal, before scoring his fourth and fourth goal for Leverkusen in the 83rd minute.

Hatrick Vertz crowning victory

In conclusion, Vertz has completed a hat -ball in the 90th minute, to put the three points in the Leverkusen balance

A deserved and historical title

With this victory, Leverkusen raised its score to 79 points, to crown the German league champion 5 rounds before its end, achieving a historic achievement of the first of its kind for the club.

Bayern Munich’s dominance conclusion

Leverkusen also succeeded in breaking the hegemony of Bayern Munich, who controlled the German League title in the last 11 consecutive seasons.

Xavi Alonso, the hero of the miracle making

The great credit for this achievement is due to the Spanish coach Xavi Alonso, who took over the team only 18 months ago, and led Leverkusen to achieve 43 games without defeat in the German league, to become the first coach to achieve this achievement in the history of the competition.




Comments are closed.